I am Just OK

Some say the best art comes from a broken heart!Mine is not  broken but the one that has experienced almost all the emotions by now.Though my artistically created heart is kind enough to forgive most of the sins that exist.Some might take it as a sign of weakness, but i chose not to judge my poor little heart for everything that it demands.I mean we have other zillion things to judge,spare the harmless heart for god’s sake.

 

I genuinly dont want to grow up.All the theories that i had logically accepted as a kid seem to fade off.I always thought that  leaders of the country are fools and retards.Retards as they are not blessed with the part of the brain called cerebrum(for logical reasonings).All they need is to sit over coffee,talk and come to a solution that is mutually beneficial and fair.Now my logical part of the brain laughs on me and i agree to it ,believing it to be tampered by so many of these “grown up” acts.So dont i pretty much justify that i hate im growing?As a kid,my friends were all, whom i met even on random streets,played hide and seek and had good times with.My family was the entire lane,any house in the lane i can enter into ,at any hour of the day.And the world was anything from an attention seeking,bright coloured grasshopper to a stagnant weirdly shaped pebbel or as a matter of fact catchy sound that is not visible.Society never existed for me.I had no dreams and the best sleeps.

 

Today im a proud grown up and im still growing.Nevertheless,why be so rude to the “grown up”phase and cut it into pieces.It has its own charm.It still has the potention for self improvement.Improvements so that this super power brain can be kept enlightened,so that this machine can be greased with patience,so that the friction of temprament can be kept at minimal,so that faith can smoothen the entire machine.

 

It is then,when people ask me “how are you?”,i tell them “im ok”.I know I am just ok,but improving for the finale,that ultimate finale!!

 

Anjali.

About Kanjure

A financial banker by profession who has her soul in writing.I am a wandering dreamer,who has a world of her own.The only rule is a no rule world.So get painted,stay happy, explore the world through your lenses and see the magic!!

Posted on July 29, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. im ok….is a self access to either over luk the real fact or just be brave enuf to accept dt no matter wt d consequences are or will be…..I will be OK..:):)

Leave a Reply

